G33K [email protected] All your geek questions are belong to us.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-27-2007, 03:03 PM Thread Starter
don't read this
 
rinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Morrison, CO
Posts: 16,356
   
Send a message via AIM to rinn Send a message via Yahoo to rinn
Adobe Acrobat Help

I have a bunch of blue prints that I need to send people when they build our parts for equipment..


Well they are in PDF format but if that person doesn't have the specific font on there comp they can't read the specs.... I can't figure out how to embed the fonts into the PDF so it doesn't matter I've been looking and looking but I can't find it..


Anyone know how to do this?



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"I don't like your jerk off name, I don't like your jerk off face, I don't like your jerk off behavior, and I don't like you...... jerk off!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rinn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-27-2007, 05:33 PM
Gang Green
 
GreenEnvy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,113
 
you might not be able to, from what I remember of adobe, some fonts it can't embed because of copyright issues.
He should be able to substitue another font, or just send him the font as well. they are in c:\windows\fonts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GreenEnvy is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-27-2007, 09:17 PM Thread Starter
don't read this
 
rinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Morrison, CO
Posts: 16,356
   
Send a message via AIM to rinn Send a message via Yahoo to rinn
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreenEnvy View Post
you might not be able to, from what I remember of adobe, some fonts it can't embed because of copyright issues.
He should be able to substitue another font, or just send him the font as well. they are in c:\windows\fonts.

ya I was reading that and I don't know if the font is like that..


I've tried sending them the font, but most people are just retards when it comes to computers



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"I don't like your jerk off name, I don't like your jerk off face, I don't like your jerk off behavior, and I don't like you...... jerk off!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rinn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-27-2007, 10:45 PM
No Crying Allowed
 
R1Lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: California
Posts: 20,229
   
Open the file select all, change the font to a normal one.

See if that works



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
R1Lover is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-28-2007, 12:36 PM Thread Starter
don't read this
 
rinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Morrison, CO
Posts: 16,356
   
Send a message via AIM to rinn Send a message via Yahoo to rinn
I can do that but where the hell is the option to change the font type?



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"I don't like your jerk off name, I don't like your jerk off face, I don't like your jerk off behavior, and I don't like you...... jerk off!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rinn is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-28-2007, 03:26 PM
HillBilly
 
KWComp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 513
 
Send a message via AIM to KWComp Send a message via Yahoo to KWComp
Hey rinn...not sure what versoin of adobe you are using, but for mine (8 Pro) the following are the help instructions.


Embed fonts using the TouchUp Text tool

Embedding fonts ensures that your PDF uses the same fonts as the original document, no matter where you open the PDF or what fonts are installed on that system.
  1. Choose Tools > Advanced Editing > TouchUp Text Tool, or select the TouchUp Text tool on the Advanced Editing toolbar.
  2. Click in the text containing the font embedding or subsetting you want to edit. A paragraph of text is enclosed in a bounding box. You can select text within the paragraph by dragging.
  3. Right-click/Control-click the text, and choose Properties.
  4. In the TouchUp Properties dialog box, click the Text tab to display the font name and font properties as well as embedding and subset capabilities.
  5. To see a list of all the fonts, scroll through the Font menu. Document fonts are listed first. Your system fonts are listed below the document fonts.
  6. Choose a font in the Font menu, check the permissions to determine which options are available for that font, and then select an embedding option: Option Description Can Embed Font You can select both the embed and subset options. To embed the entire font rather than a subset, make sure that Subset is not selected.
    Can Embed For Print And Preview Only You can select the embed option.
    Cannot Embed Font Neither the embed or subset option is available.
    Cannot Embed Font For Editing You can unembed or subset embed the font. To unembed a font, make sure that Embed Selected Font is not checked. If you unembed a font that is not installed on your system, font substitution occurs and the viewing results may be unacceptable. When only a limited number of font characters are used in a document, subsetting is usually used to decrease the size of the PDF file.
    No System Font Available Neither the embed or subset option is available.
Related Information

I am not sure what format your original files are in, but if you are limited by the version of Acrobat you are running let me know and I will give em a shot for you.

Last edited by KWComp; 11-28-2007 at 03:26 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
KWComp is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-28-2007, 04:14 PM Thread Starter
don't read this
 
rinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Morrison, CO
Posts: 16,356
   
Send a message via AIM to rinn Send a message via Yahoo to rinn
Thanks I'll try that tomorrow at work.. I have Acrobat Pro 7 Pro..



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"I don't like your jerk off name, I don't like your jerk off face, I don't like your jerk off behavior, and I don't like you...... jerk off!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rinn is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-04-2007, 11:48 AM Thread Starter
don't read this
 
rinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Morrison, CO
Posts: 16,356
   
Send a message via AIM to rinn Send a message via Yahoo to rinn
Sweet that worked thanks



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"I don't like your jerk off name, I don't like your jerk off face, I don't like your jerk off behavior, and I don't like you...... jerk off!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
rinn is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Sport Bike Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adobe Pagemaker? rinn G33K [email protected] 6 09-05-2007 07:27 PM
adobe gsxcorey G33K [email protected] 13 12-22-2005 10:04 AM
I lost my Adobe Suite CS2 CD's R1Lover G33K [email protected] 15 09-15-2005 12:10 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome