G33K [email protected] All your geek questions are belong to us.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-05-2009, 01:20 PM Thread Starter
No Crying Allowed

Upgraded to 64 Bit Vista Ult.

I have been running Vista Ult for about 2 years now on a machine I built, at the time there were too many driver issues with the 64 bit version, after playing around and seeing how much faster the 64 bit versions are, I did a clean install of 64 bit today.

I'm very impress and it's like I just got a new PC... I have been running 4gb of ram on the 32 bit so now I can actually use all of it as well. It looks like I will be buying a little more memory as well since I can use it now.

Damn this thing flies....

Anyone looking at a new PC, make sure you get the 64 bit if you can... it's worth it.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-05-2009, 06:06 PM
don't read this

Send a message via AIM to rinn Send a message via Yahoo to rinn
I've got 32bit on my PC now..

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

"I don't like your jerk off name, I don't like your jerk off face, I don't like your jerk off behavior, and I don't like you...... jerk off!"
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-05-2009, 07:07 PM
Gang Green

64 bit is nice. technically it shouldn't be much quicker, but it always seems to be. More secure too.
Win7 will probably be the last major 32 bit OS from MS.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-05-2009, 07:16 PM
7c Forever