Newbies New member introductions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 06:00 PM Thread Starter

New here from Tempe, AZ

Hey everyone,
I am a college student from Tempe, AZ. I have a truck right now, but Im debating selling my truck and getting a kawi ninja 250. The only reason I am thinking about this is my truck is financially killing me. With only getting 17 mpg on the highway, and paying 1000 dollars every six months for insurance is not exactly smart for my situation right now. Would getting a bike be a smart move for me? I know the ninjas are cheap to buy used, and i already checked the insurance on it, its like 70 a month. Which is very do-able for me. The only doubts I am having about getting a bike as my only vehicle is getting stuff like groceries. I'm sure it is manageable.

Can anybody with experience having a bike as their main vehicle reassure my doubts?

Thanks everyone,
-Jason
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 10:48 PM
FAsT BOYS

welcome
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-01-2010, 09:02 AM Thread Starter

Thanks! So, do you advocate having a bike as a primary vehicle? I imagine you are pretty for it, considering you are a moderator and all.

Come on guys, I need swaying to buy a bike. I really want to get one, but some reassurance would be cool from people who know.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-01-2010, 10:19 AM
Advanced Member

being in tempe, weather wont be that big of a deal. buuut, i dont recommend it for a few reasons.

every where you go, your gonna have to carry a helmet and your leathers. (you will be riding in leathers right )

then a backpack to carry anything else.

long story short you have to carry around alot of gear. when you go to a movie theater, you want to bring in your helmet and backpack and sit it on the ground while you watch "how to tame a dragon"??

i dont. just my .02.