Workout / Rider Fitness Quiz the experts on general workout or rider fitness based questions.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 08-14-2007, 11:19 PM Thread Starter

Pro Hormones

Any recommendations??? Looking for a supplement to help with muscle and body fat. Diet is pretty good but also little scared about acne and crap. So not trying to do anything too crazy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 08-15-2007, 01:23 AM
Faster and Better

Send a message via AIM to Hellbound Send a message via MSN to Hellbound
if your trying to bulk ur going to gain body fat. If you try to do both at the same time you wont see a big gain. Choose one or the other. I'm a personal trainer, been lifting for 10 years, right now im bulkin so my intake in calories is about 5000+. You dont need supplements if you eat right.

As for burning body fat, thats when you cut down. In 2 months i went from 23 to 15% by cutting down my calorie intake, 40 mins of cardio (4x a week), and weight lifting 5-6 days a week. But im a work out fanatic soo....
post #3 of 34 (permalink) Old 08-15-2007, 07:03 AM Thread Starter

Thats crap. By me increasing muscle mass I am decreasing body fat. By me losing 20 lbs of fat I could gain maybe 10lbs of lean muscle. WHo knows. Thus, muscle weighing more than fat, I would be gaining mass.
I consume yeah maybe over 4000 calories a day. Too bad my genes dont allow me to be where I wanna be.
All I asked if anyone knew of a good supplement, and yes you can do both might take alittle longer. Not trying to get huge trying to lose roughly 30 lbs and be less than 14% bodyfat
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 34 (permalink) Old 08-15-2007, 10:25 AM