Anything Goes Self explanatory forum name... (No NWS)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-11-2009, 04:43 PM Thread Starter
Faster and Better

Send a message via AIM to Hellbound Send a message via MSN to Hellbound
Air Force Recruiting Experience

I went to a recruiter the other day to get the process going so that I could join the Air Force.... When I went in the guy took down my information, so that the Sgt.. could call me. I told him I was 6ft 220lbs. My bf% is around 16% which is pretty good. I run 3-5 miles, lift for 1hr and half, and swim for 30 mins every day.. Anyways he went on saying that Im too heavy to join the Air Force and that I have to cut 20lbs... He said there is no way his Sgt will waste his time calling me if I'm 220...

I was in complete shock, I mean ill loose the 20 no problem. Im a personal trainer at a gym and know the techniques but he wouldn't even let me set up a time to take an asvab test. I been taking the practice test lately and feel pretty confident....

The guy who took my info down was like, " Air force isnt recruiting power lifters and body builders" i was like wtf!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-11-2009, 08:12 PM
Serbian Jew Double Bluff

Send a message via MSN to Matt
That's weird.

Why does it matter how much you weigh if your healthy and fit? Atleast they could let you take a physical and some sort of physical training/testing to see if you can handle it.

BAH! How dumb.

I would have told him to Fuck off!

Sounds like he was just being cocky by that comment. Wasn't neccasary.
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-11-2009, 08:34 PM Thread Starter
Faster and Better

yeah, so now I'm cranking up cardio even more to the extreme and slowing down the weights. Also my calorie intake has dropped a huge amount. I lifted all year to get to the size i want and now i got to kiss it all good bye haha
post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old 09-11-2009, 08:55 PM
Serbian Jew Double Bluff